Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NORTH ASIA RESOURCES HOLDINGS LIMITED 北亞資源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 61)

ESTABLISHMENT OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of North Asia Resources Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that the Board has established a risk management committee (the "RM Committee") on 11 September 2017.

The purpose of establishment of the RM Committee is to identify, discuss, address and review any risk or potential risk of the Company and the subsidiaries (collectively, the "Group") and to advise the Board on the Group's risk-related matters and the overall risk management strategies of the Company.

The RM Committee will also perform review of the risk management and internal control systems, the effectiveness of the Company's internal audit function, and such other duties as stipulated under the Corporate Governance Code set out in Appendix 14 of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Mr. Zhang Sanhuo has been appointed as the chairman of the RM Committee and Mr. Huang Boqi and Mr. Tse Michael Nam have been appointed as members of the RM Committee, all with effect from 11 September 2017.

The terms of reference of the RM Committee will be published on the websites of the Company at http://www.northasiaresources.com/ and the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited respectively.

By the order of the Board of
North Asia Resources Holdings Limited
Mr. Zhang Sanhuo
Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang Sanhuo, Mr. Huang Boqi and Mr. Tse Michael Nam are the executive Directors, Mr. Zou Chengjian is the non-executive Director and Ms. Leung Yin Fai, Mr. Leung Po Wing, Bowen Joseph _{GBS, JP} and Mr. Zhou Chunsheng are the independent non-executive Directors.